WWW WEDNESDAY – 14.02.2024

WWW Wednesday is hosted by  Taking on a World of Words having been previously hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm. It simply involves posting answers each Wednesday to three questions.

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading
What do you think you’ll read next?

What I’m currently reading

I’ve not read much in the past couple of weeks. Little Women was mentioned in the last book I read (The Reading List) and I realised I had never read this classic (to be honest I’ve not read many ‘classics’) so I opened it on Kindle to give it a go. It seems kind of slow and it’s not really holding my attention. I’m not sure if I’ll finish it.

What I’ve recently finished

I finished Every Trick in the Book by Bernard O’Keeffe. It’s the third in a series, although can be read as a standalone, and is published tomorrow (15 February). The series is a change of pace from the usual ‘gritty thriller’ crime novels I read. It’s more of a mystery and literary themed ‘whodunnit’ set in the middle class London district of Barnes.

I had Voices of the Dead by Ambrose Parry reserved on Borrowbox. Definitely worth the wait. As expected it’s very good. I love this series which is set in Victorian Edinburgh. It covers quite a few genres – medical, historical, mystery, crime, some romance.

I had started The Reading List by Sara Nisha Adams a while ago but put it aside to read other books. This is a free title for Amazon Prime customers (but it can also be bought). I loved it. Funny, poignant, connecting community.

What I’ll read next?

No idea yet. Maybe one of the many unread titles in my kindle library or perhaps something via Libby or Borrowbox.

Leave a comment